Nigeria's super eagles

Nigeria draws football powerhouse Egypt for 2017 Afcon qualifiers

Nigeria’s Super Eagles will have to overcome Egypt,Tanzania and Chad to qualify for the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations. Following the announcement of Gabon as the successful bider to host the all african championship in 2017, the Confederation of African Football conducted the draw and released match fixtures for the qualifiers.  The qualifying  matches are expected to start in June 2015.

Nigeria failed to qualify for the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations hosted by Equatorial Guinea and won by Ivory Coast.

Full draw for 2017 Afcon qualifiers:

Group A: Tunisia, Togo, Liberia, Djibouti

Group B: Democratic Republic of Congo, Angola, Central African Republic, Madagascar

Group C: Mali, Equatorial Guinea, Benin, South Sudan

Group D: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Botswana, Comoros

Group E: Zambia, Congo, Kenya, Guinea Bissau

Group F: Cape Verde, Morocco, Libya, Sao Tome

Group G: Nigeria, Egypt, Tanzania, Chad

Group H: Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Group I: Ivory Coast, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon

Group J: Algeria, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Seychelles

Group K: Senegal, Niger, Namibia, Burundi

Group L: Guinea, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Swaziland

Group M: Cameroon, South Africa, The Gambia, Mauritania

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *